Can We Kiss?

kisskissYou want to say- Shut up, stop thinking or you’re doing too much to a friend, familia or colleague? Think about your favorite songs over the years or the books best remembered from your childhood, they were the simplest- Think about it. We complicate so much from parenting to politics to peace. Our first kiss is always the hardest isn’t? In much more primitive times without all this readily available technology how did we manage to create the world’s wonders, did we Kiss?  It’s a new day! Many of you know me by this, some days are harder than others surely but when it all gets seemingly to heavy and complex I go to this. In hindsight we all see the value of this but it’s fleeting soon afterward and we are back to making things harder than necessary all over again. Heap see few know right.

Here’s what you need to do:

  • Get enough sleep.
  • Move your body throughout the day.
  • Eat well — a healthy assortment of foods. Mostly plants, and not too much.
  • Think positive.
  • Smile more.

All cliches for sure but it’s a way to work on how to kiss. Babies are a good practice, when you think about it they really don’t cry for much in their infancy- unlike us we cry and whine about everything and have to go through a maze like the one on “The Shining” then cobwebs  then secret basement floor door just to get to problem- not babies they keep it simple we are trained to make things complex. How about the Model T car, the first light bulb upon invention compared to the complexities of now? Surely life can seem hard enough trusting strangers to let you safely cross a busy intersection, if we really thought about that we would never cross the street but we do everyday with one foot in from of the other.

Lastly can’t we all just get along? Take off your blue blazer and through away your condescending power trip before during and afters heels that many would break their ankles with and just keep it simple smarty and practice a heap of give some, get some= Respect. It can be given away freely without guilt- how simple is that- what a genius move!

 

DSKIVOI

About iovik

Here you go! Hi, I’m not sure what I really should share in this space as I don’t want this blog to be about me (totally lol), but more about the things we study, observe and in general care about. I love digital everything with regard to marketing. I have been working in Promotions and Marketing for over 15 years mostly media, radio and entertainment corporations in New York, Baltimore, Washington and Atlanta and a producer for more than 25. I helped start the rapper/actor/producer 50 Cent aka Boo with my mentor Jam Master Jay. I oversaw the execution of his first records, “The Hit” being one to designing stickers , posters and running down DJ’s like Ron G and DJ Enuff with Dat tapes (do you remember those?). You know I need to write a book about how 50 Cent really started- so much was left out of his book so many people contributed in a major way for example the book does not mention people like K-Love (who produced Onyx) his first A&R and composer of his hottest initial records or Rob Love who would help work the promo vinyl on his own time after Def jam rejected it. To produce and manufacture 50 Cent first recording was no easy feat Def Jam did not want to spend the money on him and Jay did not have the budget, it was only after a conversation with Kenny Dichter (http://www.wheelsup.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/10/Kenny-Dichter-Bio.pdf) who wrote a $10,000 check to make it happen, was I able to press and promote his first single… (maybe I will blog more about those and many more stories in greater detail later). I was so excited about that record anyone who has the vinyl will see I made the matrix number my birthdate ( you know as proof just in case the kid made it big you know I did the record hardy ha ha ha). I worked with many people. I’m thankful to have big brothers and people acting like family in music early on extending favor to me like Dallas Austin and Monica T, the Browns @ Bosstown, I miss that B-room (now Stankonia by Outkast) who treated me like family (Bobby Brown’ fam especially Papa Brown and sisters- Lord bless them- nothing but love), and Spyder D (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spyder-D) who taught and later trusted me with so much. Later on I started to represent other brands moving away from branding artist and producers exclusively. I relocated to south to Florida and made a fresh start- from representing artist and bands to managing major brands from Bank of America to Kinect for Xbox 360. I enjoy writing when I can. I hope with this blog, what I write, will not only be educational but a fun interesting read, that will be my goal. But sometimes boring is just plane boring and can’t be fixed, can’t be optimized even digitally, just go with it. Remember we are all perfectly imperfect- It’s a new day, Carpe Diem! Any ole way... Here you go! DSKivoi follow me on twitter https://twitter.com/Meggastan linkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/dskivoi Facebook http://www.facebook.com/ioviksmm Skype: D.S.Kivoi
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment